Ipswich and Queenstown announced as Doug Perkins winners for 2020

Specsavers Ipswich in Queensland and Specsavers Queenstown in New Zealand were announced as the winners of the 2020 Doug Perkins Medal last night, during the SCC Online Series.

Specsavers Ipswich is led by partners Paul Jewitt, Emma Woolner and Victor Scrooby and Specsavers Queenstown is led by partners Aaron Irvine and Leigh Jackson.

Specsavers co-founder Doug Perkins made a special guest appearance at the beginning of the SCC Online Series live webinar, using video to announce the winners of his namesake award.

The awards recognise consistently high standards of clinical excellence and patient care with finalists and winners identified via Specsavers Professional Benchmarking Initiative.

To determine the winners, a nation-wide analysis was conducted using data collected through the Specsavers Professional Benchmark Initiative (PBI). The PBI aggregates and tracks patient outcomes across Specsavers Australia & New Zealand’s store network.

The information from the PBI was combined with data from Specsavers’ patient feedback platform, as well as health outcome data from the Oculo electronic referral system and is based on the following criteria:

  • Leadership in delivering exceptional patient outcomes
  • Consistent feedback demonstrating the positive patient experience
  • A focus on education and training
  • Implementation of store processes that have delivered consistent quality eye care
  • Commitment to accessible eye health
  • Collaborative engagement with medicine.

A huge congratulations to the teams at Specsavers Ipswich and Specsavers Queenstown for delivering such exceptional results.

Related Articles